Arafat's Website
 
The essence in the night,
racing with the cold breeze.
Terrifies me how,
the acrid wind makes me wanna freeze.

But now as life changes, I realize
the temperature, is startin' to rise.
Always spitting venom at the enemy's words,
Being belligerent with every single verse.

The power of my words,
The lyrics with which I burn the night,
I feel the heat, maybe
the fire from the candlelight.
Upsana
9/8/2010 02:30:37 am

Wow, your poem is really good. I like how you you wrote "The lyrics with which I burn the night", you should have written more it would have been even better. :)

Reply
9/8/2010 02:31:45 am

This is a very cool poem I like the description and similies in the poem.

Reply
9/8/2010 02:34:26 am

I feel that this poem was good, although it did not have enough to do with the title of the poem. You also had great adjectives for the poem.

Reply

Your comment will be posted after it is approved.


Leave a Reply.